Author Topic: Howdy from Nashville!  (Read 2274 times)

ChefMark

Howdy from Nashville!
« on: September 22, 2012, 12:19:42 AM »
I just want to say hi and this forum is fantastic! I have been perusing the different sections and I am amazed at the amount of information here, as well as the community of cheesemakers.

Proud to be a cheeseforum member, and have been making cheeses for quite a while now, although I have to say that I am a newbie still and look forward to learning more about making good artisan cheeses.

Offline Boofer

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 344
  • Contemplating cheese
Re: Howdy from Nashville!
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2012, 06:26:44 AM »
Welcome to the forum, ChefMark. I look forward to reading and viewing your cheese exploits.

-Boofer-
Let's ferment something!
Bread, beer, wine, cheese...it's all good.

Sailor Con Queso

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2012, 07:21:49 PM »
ChefMark,

I will be participating in the Southern Cheese Festival there in Nashville on October 6 at the Farmer's Market location. If you get a chance, stop by.

Ed
Boone Creek Creamery

www.boonecreekcreamery.com

ChefMark

« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2012, 08:01:43 PM »
ChefMark,

I will be participating in the Southern Cheese Festival there in Nashville on October 6 at the Farmer's Market location. If you get a chance, stop by.

Ed
Boone Creek Creamery

www.boonecreekcreamery.com

I will be there! Sounds very interesting and tasty!

iratherfly

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2012, 04:41:14 AM »
Hello and welcome to the forum ChefMark!

So what types of cheeses are you making or interested in making?

Happy cheesemaking!

ChefMark

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2012, 01:32:35 PM »
I like cheddars, goudas, edams, parmesan and monterrey jacks. I have tried others, but those are my favorites.

iratherfly

« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2012, 10:10:17 PM »
Nice.