Author Topic: Hello from southern Arizona  (Read 728 times)

MooKit

Hello from southern Arizona
« on: August 09, 2014, 11:19:59 PM »
Hello Cheeses maker-ers of all things good and not so good to eat!- Hey it happens to the best of us right?! 

I'm glad to be joining this fine community of people interested in making foods the way it's been done for generations past!  I want to try everything I'm interested in at least once, then share anything I've learned with everyone and vice-verse.  I love to cook and if it once thing I can share today it would be that one should never be afraid of food when it comes to preparing and cooking food.

Normally when I cook, measurements are out!  I have a keen eye and a big mental image on what I'm making will be like when it's done.  Even if you dumb it up it can be salvaged or perhaps it's all going to work out just fine, or better!  I'm on top of the hill in my life now and I have a lot of experience behind me starting way back being the oldest of 5 children and many cousins, also lots of family around me to show me how this or that is done and I love to brag on my family for showing me how to cook this or that.  My greatest teacher, my late grandfather, a man who served in 3 wars was a cook and before then was a chuckwaggoneer in the early days of the 19th century and a singer songwriter-poet as he and his brothers and sons loved as well R.I.P Albert Crittendon Bittick

Sincerely
The new cheese, 2014

JeffHamm

Re: Hello from southern Arizona
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2014, 07:02:22 AM »
Hi MooKit,