Author Topic: Hello from Western South Carolina  (Read 1420 times)

dickdeuel

Hello from Western South Carolina
« on: March 04, 2015, 04:13:45 PM »
I must say I have been spending a lot of time on this forum since I found it a few months ago.  The information and knowledge I find here is very valuable.

Retirement last October gave me time to start this interesting hobby.  I have been collecting equipment and cultures since then and guess that will never end.  My next purchase will be a ph meter.  Luckily I have a small dairy 10 minutes away that has cream-line milk.  So far I have made yogurt, cottage cheese, mozzarella, (2) farmsteads, (3) cheese curds, (2) asiagos, colby, gouda, and brick.

I may not participate much is the forum for a while, but I sure will be here reading everything.

Richard

Offline Al Lewis

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 179
    • Lou's Food & Drink
Re: Hello from Western South Carolina
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2015, 05:34:35 PM »
Welcome Richard and read away!!  That's one of the reasons it's here.  Should you decide to take part, at any point, your views and contributions will be welcome!
« Last Edit: March 04, 2015, 09:16:31 PM by Al Lewis »
Making the World a Safer Place, One Cheese at a Time! My Food Blog and Videos

qdog1955

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2015, 08:47:03 PM »
I always go along with Al's greeting :)----so ditto Al and welcome.
Qdog

Offline Danbo

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 116
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2015, 09:10:16 PM »
A warm welcome from me too! :-)

Kern

« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2015, 12:53:24 AM »
A hearty welcome from me too.  Don't be shy about asking questions or commenting if that's what you mean by "participating".  We're all (well, mostly all) cheese freaks trying to bootstrap our knowledge to higher levels.  So, jump in anytime!   ^-^

Offline OzzieCheese

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 171
  • Sun-Grass-Cow-Milk-Cheese-Happiness
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2015, 02:19:39 AM »