Author Topic: Introduction: on behalf of folks in Cameroon-Micro-Factory  (Read 763 times)

SantaNjong

Introduction: on behalf of folks in Cameroon-Micro-Factory
« on: November 21, 2015, 02:40:41 PM »
Hello Everyone:
I recently return from home, where folks in my village requested that I help them find information and equipment for milk processing into: skimmed milk, yogurt, cheese and butter.
They have been trained by heifer project international in raising dairy cows. They produce milk which they sell to a processing factory. They have reached a point where they want to process the milk themselves into skimmed milk, yogurt, cheese and butter. They produce about 100l every morning, with possibilities of increasing milk production since there are other people waiting to get the 'gift of a cow' from those who already have the cows.
I have no experience in this kind of business. But, they seem to know what they want to do with their milk.
My question to you experienced folks: Are there any machines out there that could produce these lines of products? Used machines? Is there someone out there that I can talk to that will walk me through what they need? Is there someone out there who can help me with a sample business plan? I would also like to get a list of all that is required to get the business up and running.
Any help will be much appreciated.
Thanks

Kern

Re: Introduction: on behalf of folks in Cameroon-Micro-Factory
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2015, 06:14:47 PM »