Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1054 times)

PJM

Hello
« on: June 26, 2016, 10:08:11 PM »
I have only found this wonderful site today. I don't know how I missed it, but then I haven't had internet access at home until recently, so my surfing was always quickly done at the library.

I live in Southeastern British Columbia in Canada.

I have been making cheese at home for several years following Margaret Morris's wonderful cheese book. I think, like most home cheesemakers, some work and some don't. Reading on here I should be able to find out why some don't.

The saying is to learn something new everyday - from here I should be learning something new for some time to come. I am terrible at asking questions, but will try to improve on this.

wattlebloke

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2016, 10:28:55 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, PJM. Dont worry about your disinclination to ask questions: you can practice by 'asking' them in the search box ! they've maybe been asked and answered by others in the past. When the time comes to put a question out there to the wide world you'll find this forum is just full of people who love to be helpful :)
On another note, this forum is, importantly, a place to post pictures and descriptions of your latest SATISFYING cheese makes: many of us are further inspired by stories of success!

Offline Fritz

• Mature Cheese
  • Cheeses: 15
  • So many cheeses.... So little time...
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2016, 11:45:39 PM »
Hi PJM, fellow Canadian...Welcome to the Cheese Forum!

Glad you found us.. Always happy to see new members join us.
So polish your camera lens and show us what you are up to ... We love to see what's cooking in your kitchen :)

Fritz

Offline awakephd

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 240
  • compounding the benefits of a free press
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2016, 06:20:39 PM »