Author Topic: Hello from Tasmania.  (Read 7317 times)

Jay-1

Hello from Tasmania.
« on: April 14, 2017, 08:15:48 AM »
 Hi Folks,
 I'm a newbie from Tasmania, Ive posted up a question before introducing my self...apologies if i broke protocol, well im in the Nth of Tasmania and has collected and fabricated the gear i need to hopefully make some great cheeses, some have already posted advice in my other post and im very grateful. ok onto making cheese...fingers crossed.

Jay.

Offline Andrew Marshallsay

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 115
  • Default personal text
Re: Hello from Tasmania.
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2017, 08:51:22 AM »
Hi Jay. Welcome on board. Don't worry too much about the formalities. Just relax and enjoy the cheese.
- Andrew

Offline awakephd

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 240
  • compounding the benefits of a free press
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2017, 10:46:17 PM »
Welcome, Jay! No worries on the order of the posts ... no doubt, being "down under," they just got delivered backwards. Or something like that. :)
-- Andy

Jay-1

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2017, 05:16:14 AM »
 Thanx for the Welcome awakephd,rawprawn, well ive now made my first cheese, a Colby, took me around 7hrs by the time i last adjusted my final pressing at 3am last night, after 12 hrs of pressing im about to get it out of the press and let it air.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2017, 10:02:45 AM by Jay-1 »

5ittingduck

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2017, 09:28:48 AM »
Nice !

Offline Andrew Marshallsay

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 115
  • Default personal text
« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2017, 09:59:23 AM »
Good looking cheese.
Have a cheese from me for your efforts.
- Andrew

Jay-1

« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2017, 02:56:15 AM »
  after being aired around a day later...

Jay-1

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2017, 04:19:39 AM »
Cheese #2 underway, Cheddar, lets see how this goes.

Offline OzzieCheese

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 171
  • Sun-Grass-Cow-Milk-Cheese-Happiness
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2017, 05:24:24 AM »