Hi from Italy

Started by farmerbz, August 25, 2009, 08:31:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

farmerbz

Hellooooo everybody!  I live in Italy and milk 70 Oberhasli goats (love 'em) I cheese all my milk and sell at farmers markets, restaurants, stores.  I have everybook on cheese ever written and I spend all my free time looking up cheese sites.  As you can probably guess I am very very exciting ;)  I have been cheesing a long time now but mostly self taught and certainly don't know enough for my liking!  Looking forward to being helped and helping when I can.  Ciao ciao!

DeejayDebi

Welcome aboard farmerbz.

I spend most of my time researching cheeses from Italy. I have been trying to locate an Italian cheese making book that is in english, or just a good one with mush information on Italian cheeses I can translate.

Cheese Head

Hello farmerbz and welcome, well with that love and experience of cheese making you have certainly found the right place!

My family and I were in Italy last June for a great holiday, posted some pictures here.

Looking forward to your input and advice . . . ciao, John.

PS: Amazingly I think you are our first member from Italy, where in Italy are you living?

zenith1

At last- a genuine Italian cheese maker! Welcome to the forum- we all will probably be picking your brains.

farmerbz

SORRY!  I should have been more clear.  I LIVE in Italy for the past 20 years but I am originally American from the beautiful state of Michigan!  Hope nobody is disappointed :) I cam over when I was 26 and I'm still here (miss home though)
I have a great Italian cheesemakers book, I don't have it in front of me but will get the name to you.