Author Topic: WmMike  (Read 1198 times)

WmMike

WmMike
« on: November 09, 2009, 11:25:34 PM »
I saw this so thought I would join in.

I am married with two kids 16 yr old daughter, 12 yr old son. We live on 6 acres and have lots of pets. 3 Golden retrievers, 2 Southdown sheep, two cats, turtle, lizard. We are low on pets right now having lost our three potbellied pigs and two Wallabies over the last several years. I like to play with  computers I have built several. i work selling camera and video equipment for 25 years. i have a degree in commercial photography. i have used cameras from 35mm up 12x20 view cameras all of the digital cameras out there. If you have questions about photography or equipment let me know. I also like to cook , BBQ, and collect cast iron cookware.

Mike

FarmerJd

Re: WmMike
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2009, 11:31:28 PM »
Welcome to the forum Mike. I also love my iron cook ware. I look forward to your input.

Offline DeejayDebi

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 106
    • Deejays Smoke Pit and DSP Forums
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2009, 02:53:19 AM »
Welcome Mike. You have some interesting pets. I only have three cats now and two of them are 12 years old.  I would love to meet a wallaby they look so cute.

I need to get a new digital soon my little ole pocket Olympus is dying a slow death. It was indestructable for the first 8 years though! I am also big into Smoking and BBQ. Enjoy the forum!

WmMike

« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2009, 07:56:21 PM »
HI FarmerJ, I love my cast iron too.

Hi Debi, if you are looking for a camera look at Olympus Tough 6000 should use you memory card and it is super tough.

mike

Offline DeejayDebi

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 106
    • Deejays Smoke Pit and DSP Forums
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2009, 05:28:40 AM »
Hey thanks Mike! I love my old Stylus. I've actaually had two different stylus cameras and they are tough little guys. The batteries are pricey but they last for years. I will be watching this camera.