Author Topic: New Extech 110  (Read 5100 times)

clherestian

Re: New Extech 110
« Reply #15 on: October 01, 2010, 05:59:30 PM »
I wanted to give an update on my troubles with the Extech ph110. I called Extech and talked with their tech support. In the end, they sent me a new meter, and the new one seems to work perfectly.

soleuy

« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2010, 12:47:31 PM »
Hello everybody!!!! and first of all excuses for my English; I´m Argentine living in Uruguay and even though Ihave studied English at school that was long time ago.
I´m new in cheese making, I began doing them this year:initially because we have two cows and it was too much milk. Then I´have noticed I like it: half way between cooking and laboratory ( I'm a biologist but I'm not being working in my profession since 1998). I´have done an on-line course and  with the help of a little book, and an Italian forum ( i lived almost two years there so I understand and  I try writing like I´m doing now,most of the time in a sort of funny way and with  a lot of work).
I´m in a hurry now so I go to the point I need some help. I want to buy a pH metre, I bought one in the past it was a very cheap one and didn't work well.
Phmeter  for cheese making are very expensive here 300- 600 usd I cant afford that . But  my sister is travelling to USA in December and she will stay in New York and Boston for almost two weeks and perhaps she can buy me one there.I read a lot of people uses a
Extech PH110 Exstik Waterproof / Refillable pH Meter (PH-110, PH110)

This has a refillable ph electrode, I want to know haw frequently is it necessary to refile it. Perhaps it won´t to be easy to me to get the solution or maybe yes it´s only a Cl K solution?. And what about the electrode do you recommend me to buy an spare electrode (ph115) and t the removal tools and junctions (PH13).
It says it works for solids too it`s true?

Thanks for all  Saludos desde el sur Soledad

linuxboy