Author Topic: Hello from chilly England  (Read 1471 times)

Ma Scarpone

Hello from chilly England
« on: December 08, 2010, 05:53:36 PM »
Hello, I am a newbie to cheese making  :) So far I have made some soft goats cheese which turned out to have the texture of philadelphia.  It went down very well and I have been asked to make more for Christmas!  However, I really want to make a firmer, sharper chevre, plus mozzarella (I can get buffalo milk) and feta.  If I manage these OK then I want to move onto some traditional English/Welsh cheeses like Wenslydale and Caerphilly, even though I don't live in these regions :o  Anyway, I am amazed at the detail on this board and am looking forward to learning more and practising more  8)

tananaBrian

Re: Hello from chilly England
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 06:13:25 PM »
I'm a newbie as well, and I welcome you to our ranks!  My impression about this board is that it is all good ...all friendly, lots of knowledge, no reason not to ask 'dumb' questions.  Enjoy!

Brian

zenith1

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2010, 06:23:58 PM »
welcome to the forum to both of you

Cheese Head

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2010, 11:34:43 PM »
Howdy Ma, welcome!

Buffalo milk in England, that's a surprise to me, and cold is a relative thing, I'm sure all our Ozzie and Kiwi members think it's hot right now!

Have fun rooting around these boards and the website articles.

Ma Scarpone

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2010, 05:20:39 PM »