Author Topic: Greetings from Melbourne, Australia  (Read 3127 times)

Oz_Cheese

Greetings from Melbourne, Australia
« on: June 06, 2011, 03:25:38 AM »
Hey everybody,

Just wanted to pop in to the cheese room and say g'day! i'm a new member and looking forward to learning and hopefully contributing...

I'm a microbiologist by education/trade so hopefully i might be able to help some fellow australians out at some stage... I'm new to cheese making but it's something that has always interested and fascinated me...

Bishop

Re: Greetings from Melbourne, Australia
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 09:52:43 AM »
Hi Oz_Cheese,
            welcome to the site, I'm a fellow Melbournian also, I look forward to talking all things cheese with you soon.

Offline Gürkan Yeniçeri

• The one who masters temperature and humidity can make any cheese.
  • Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 36
  • It's not a hobby, it's an addiction, a good one.
    • Artizan Peynirci
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2011, 09:39:47 PM »
Welcome to the forum Oz_Cheese. I am from Canberra.

Cheese Head

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2011, 12:29:05 AM »
Welcome oz_cheese, we have a couple of micro-bi's here and the conversation can get pretty thick here sometimes for us jug heads! Ozzie ozzie ozzie!

Oz_Cheese

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2011, 01:44:57 AM »
Hey Guys, great to hear from you all and thank you for the warm welcome! I'm definitely looking forward to getting in to the thick of things and sharing some experiences or, where possible, some technical advice...

iratherfly

« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2011, 04:02:21 AM »
Welcome to the forum Oz Cheese!

...everybody needs a microbiologist here :) I am sure you will be very popular soon enough!

What types of cheese have you been making?

Oz_Cheese

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2011, 04:48:15 AM »
Thanks iratherfly, much appreciated...