Author Topic: Hi, new from sydney  (Read 18452 times)

Crystal

Hi, new from sydney
« on: December 06, 2011, 07:46:30 PM »
Hi, im new to cheesemaking and new to the forums! I have so far enjoyed making the few cheeses i have and cant wait to start chatting to you!

Offline Gürkan Yeniçeri

• The one who masters temperature and humidity can make any cheese.
  • Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 36
  • It's not a hobby, it's an addiction, a good one.
    • Artizan Peynirci
Re: Hi, new from sydney
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2011, 08:55:02 PM »
Welcome to the forum Crystal.

Crystal

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2011, 10:38:31 PM »
OK, ive been doing some homework and have found a home brew shop thats close that stocks cheese making supplies at very reasonable prices. So for anyone in Sydney Hills check here:

http://www.countrybrewer.com.au/pages/Thornleigh.html

Crystal

« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2011, 04:48:03 AM »
Just incase your wondering, Raw Cows Milk is available from http://www.abundantorganics.com.au who will home deliver in sydney. Also you can buy it at Dr Earths retail stores in Newtown and Bondi. They are the only two reliable sources i have found in Sydney for Cleopatras Bath Milk... (shame, but its the law!) I have been looking for a herd share/ cow share near me, none for love nor money! If anyone knows of one id be very interested in finding them!

keezawitch

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2012, 08:14:33 AM »