Author Topic: Coffee Roasting  (Read 27688 times)

Caseus

Re: Coffee Roasting
« Reply #150 on: April 30, 2012, 05:50:27 PM »
I love coffee, and I've been working on expanding my knowledge, palate, and brewing skills for years.  But slowly, because when I find something I like, I tend to stick with it for a long time before trying something new. 

I'm fairly new to roasting, and I find I really enjoy it.  I wish I'd have started sooner.   It has opened up new dimensions of coffee appreciation for me.  I have a long way to go before I consider myself knowedgeable.  In the meantime, I'm enjoying the ride.

anutcanfly

« Reply #151 on: April 30, 2012, 07:13:58 PM »
The ride is the best part.  I've always got my eye out for new interests to explore.  I don't much care about being knowledgeable, these days I can't remember 90% of what I learn by the next day!  ::)  I just love learning.

Offline DeejayDebi

• Old Cheese
  • Cheeses: 106
    • Deejays Smoke Pit and DSP Forums
« Reply #152 on: April 30, 2012, 07:49:45 PM »
The ride is the best part.  I've always got my eye out for new interests to explore.  I don't much care about being knowledgeable, these days I can't remember 90% of what I learn by the next day!  ::)  I just love learning.

I agree completely! New hobbies are always so exciting and the learning is fun. I keep a lot of notes and hope to learn from them. Lord knows if I don't write it down ASAP I will forget.

anutcanfly

« Reply #153 on: April 30, 2012, 10:12:20 PM »
Yep. I've been learning the hard way to take notes and keep records as I go...   ;D

anutcanfly

« Reply #154 on: May 01, 2012, 06:09:05 PM »
I finished my comparison of extended roast with the same bean at Vienna and almost French: