Author Topic: Hanna HI981032 PH meter for cheesemaking  (Read 4237 times)

not_ally

Hanna HI981032 PH meter for cheesemaking
« on: March 24, 2020, 07:11:22 AM »
Hello, all. Wondered if anyone had any input on this meter? I am in India and would like to buy from a company in country in case I have service issues. I know the Extech 100 and 110 are generally favored here, but the only co that sells them here charges the equivalent of $350 USD+!! Hanna has a division here so no brutal upcharges, it would cost the equivalent of $100 USD. I am aware that it only measures to .1, which is an issue, but right now more concerned with general reliability/ease of use. I have never used a PH meter before.

This is the link to the Indian site: https://hannainst.in/cheese-ph-tester-2909.html

I could only find one post here which mentioned it, and then not in detail.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2020, 07:16:28 AM by mexicalidesi »

John@PC

Re: Hanna HI981032 PH meter for cheesemaking
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2020, 01:41:49 PM »
This looks like an excellent low cost ($100USD) option for cheesemaking.  There are not a lot of pH meters available at a low cost with a spear tip.  Another option from Hanna is their "Halo Wireless Foodcare pH" meter ($200) that has better accuracy, resolution and logging capabilities with the bluetooth app.  I've ordered the Halo and will give a review once I have a chance to use it.  If anyone else on the forum has experience with either of these please comment (like mexicalidesi I couldn't find any reference to either of these meters on the forum).  URL for the Halo is https://www.hannainst.com/halo-wireless-foodcare-ph-meter
« Last Edit: August 06, 2020, 01:47:45 PM by John@PC »

Offline Bantams

• Mature Cheese
  • Cheeses: 28
  • Default personal text
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2020, 05:51:53 PM »
I bought the Hanna HI981032 a couple months ago and love it! Super easy to use, does not drift in its calibration much at all.